Elected Representatives

Gore District 

Gore District Council

Mataura Community Board

Mayor & Councillors

The Councillors are elected across five wards that represent the urban and rural areas of the District. There are five councillors in the Gore ward, three councillors elected district-wide and the Mataura, Kaiwera-Waimumu and Waikaka wards have one councillor each.

new council

Gore District Councillors 2019 (from left) Crs Neville Phillips, Cliff Bolger, Glenys Dickson, Bret Highsted,  Bronwyn Reid, John Gardyne, Mayor Tracy Hicks, Crs Richard McPhail, Nicky Davis, Doug Grant, Nick Grant, and Stewart MacDonell.

How to contact your councillors

 

Gore District Mayor Tracy Hicks JP

Email: tracy.hicks@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 209 0341 (DDI work)
  0274 673 073 (mobile)

 

Cr Bronwyn Reid (Gore ward)

Email: breid@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 4778 (home)
  021 0223 3362 (mobile)


Cr Cliff Bolger (District-wide ward)

Email: cbolger@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 203 8327 (home)


Cr Nicky Davis (District-wide ward)

Email: ndavis@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 027 273 7470


Cr Richard McPhail (District-wide ward)

Email:

rmcphail@goredc.govt.nz

Phone:  027 344 4460
   


Cr Bret Highsted (Gore ward)

Email: bhighsted@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 027 553 8463 (mobile)


Cr Nick Grant (Gore ward)

Email: ngrant@goredc.govt.nz
Phone:  027 956 9146
   


Cr Glenys Dickson (Gore ward)

Email: gdickson@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 208 9406 (home)
  027 208 9406 (mobile)


Cr Doug Grant (Gore ward)

Email: dgrant@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 027 668 8891 (mobile)

 

Cr Neville Phillips (Mataura ward)

Email: nphillips@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 203 8966 (home)
  027 229 9601 (mobile)


Cr John Gardyne (Waikaka ward)

Email: jgardyne@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 207 2723 (home)
  027 223 3736 (mobile)


Cr Stewart MacDonell (Waimumu-Kaiwera ward)

Email: smacdonell@goredc.govt.nz
Phone:  027 202 7530
   

Mataura Community Board

The Gore District has one community board. It serves the second largest urban area in the district, Mataura. The board has five members.

They are:

Alan Taylor

Ph: (03) 203 8495 (home)

      0274-537-012 (mobile)     

 

Greg Chaffey

Ph: (03) 203-7351 (home)

 

Linda Sinclair

Ph: (03) 203-8065 (home)

 

Susan Taylor

Ph: (03) 2034861 (home)

      021-223-2626 (mobile)

 

Steve (Boko) Dixon

Ph: 027 634 8452

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 E: info@goredc.govt.nz