2020 Christmas / New Year Hours

Most of our staff will be taking a break over the festive season.

If you need us for anything urgent, then please call our after-hours team 209-0330. If it’s non-urgent, then you can send us a report via our app Antenno.

Our main office will be closed from 5:00pm Tuesday 22 December until 8:30am Monday 11 January.

Gore Multisports Complex

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day and Boxing Day
• New Year’s Day and Saturday 2 January

OPEN:

• Thursday 24 December 6:00am – 6:00pm
• Sunday 27 December 10:00am – 6:00pm
• Monday 28 December 1:00pm – 5:00pm
• Tuesday 29 December to Thursday 31 December 10:00am – 6:00pm
• Sunday 3 January 10:00am – 6:00pm
• Monday 4 January 1:00pm – 5:00pm
• Tuesday 5 January to Sunday 10 January 10:00am – 6:00pm


Gore Library

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day and Boxing Day
• Sunday 27 December
• Monday 28 December
• New Year’s Day
• Saturday 2 January to Monday 4 January

OPEN:

• Thursday 24 December 9:00am – 1:00pm
• Tuesday 29 December to Thursday 31 December 9:30am – 6:00pm
• Tuesday 5 January - normal hours resume, with the exception of Monday and Wednesday late closing, which resumes the week of 18 January.


Gore & Mataura Transfer Stations

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day / Boxing Day
• New Year’s Day / Saturday 2 January

Normal opening hours apply all other days.


Gore Visitor Centre

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day and Boxing Day
• Sunday 27 December
• New Year’s Day
• Saturday 2 January and Sunday 3 January

OPEN:

• Thursday 24 December 9:00am – 5:00pm
• Monday 28 December 10:00am – 2:00pm
• Tuesday 29 December to Thursday 31 December 9:00am – 5:00pm
• Monday 4 January 10:00am – 2:00pm
• Tuesday 5 January to Friday 8 January 9:00am to 5:00pm
• Saturday 9 January – Sunday 10 January 10:00am – 2:00pm


Eastern Southland Gallery

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day and Boxing Day
• New Year’s Day

OPEN:

• Sunday 27 December 1:00pm – 4:00pm
• Monday 29 December to Thursdays 31 December 10:00am – 4:30pm
• Saturday 2 January and Sunday 3 January 1:00pm – 4:00pm
• Monday 4 January – normal hours resume


Mataura Library

CLOSED:

• Christmas Day and Boxing Day
• Sunday 27 December
• Monday 28 December to Monday 4 January

OPEN:

• Thursday 24 December 10:00am – 1:00pm
• Tuesday 5 January to Friday 8 January 10:00am – 5:00pm

Mataura Service Centre

CLOSED:

• Wednesday 23 December to Friday 8 January

Normal hours for the Mataura Library and Service Centre resume Monday 11 January.

 

 

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 E: info@goredc.govt.nz