2015 Gore District Community Awards

The 2015 Gore District Community Awards attracted 47 nominees across eight categories.

The successful nominees were:

Civic Award: Colleen Bond and Tom Falconer

Community Impact Award – Mataura Community Gardens and Mataura School Garden Group

J D Souness Young Achiever Award - Eve Levett; runner-up – Slade O’Connor

Soroptimist International of Gore Woman of the Year - Paige Kirk

Gore Musical Theatre Emerging Performing Artist Award - Joseph Kummer

Eastern Southland Services to Sport - Linda Sinclair

ANZ Eastern Southland Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Rebecca Heads (Kidz Kartz harness racing)

ANZ Eastern Southland Junior Sportsman of the Year – Michael King (martial arts)

Contribution to Arts and Culture – Vicki Crawford; runner-up – Tony Parish

Sport Southland Coach of the Year - Russell Newton (boxing)

The Ensign/Eastern Southland Chamber of Commerce Customer Service

  • Winner – Stirling Sports
  • Runner-up – Café Ambience
  • Public vote winner – Super Liquor

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 E: info@goredc.govt.nz